Enchanted Mountains Events

Syndicate content Events
Events in Cattaraugus County, the Enchanted Mountains of Western New York
Updated: 9 hours 54 min ago

Night Lights at Griffis Sculpture Park

Tue, 09/22/2015 - 1:10pm
Dates: Wed, 09/30/2015 - 7:00pm - Sat, 10/03/2015 - 10:00pm, Night Lights at Griffis Sculpture park are back!!
Categories: Fun Events

Test Drive a Car Fundraiser

Mon, 09/21/2015 - 3:49pm
Dates: Sat, 10/03/2015 - 10:00am - 2:00pm, On Saturday, October 3, the Randolph Area Community Development Corporation (RACDC) is partnering with Landmark Chevrolet to host a community fundraiser at the Randolph United Presbyterian Church. From 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. Landmark Chevrolet will have several different vehicles for licensed drivers ages 18 and up to test drive downtown.
Categories: Fun Events

Allegany State Park's National Public Lands Day

Thu, 09/17/2015 - 3:10pm
Dates: Sat, 09/26/2015 - 10:00am - 5:00pm, Allegany State Park will once again take part in the National Public Lands Day event on Sept. 26.The national celebration gives people a chance to “give back,” by allowing them to volunteer a few hours to care for the public lands they use.  This year, the Allegany State Park celebration will focus on the Quaker Area.
Categories: Fun Events

Friends of Good Music present Lake Quartet

Wed, 09/16/2015 - 9:37am
Dates: Fri, 10/16/2015 - 7:30pm - 9:00pm, The Lark Quartet continues to delight audiences with its energy, passionate commitment, and artistry since its inception in 1985.
Categories: Fun Events

Free preview of the new Bear Run ATV Park

Wed, 09/16/2015 - 9:01am
Dates: Sat, 09/19/2015 - 9:00am - Sun, 09/20/2015 - 6:00pm, Head over to The Woods at Bear Creek, glamping resort in Franklinville for a weekend of fun!  New to The Woods is Bear Run ATV Park.  Starting off with 10 miles of trails throughout the beautiful property, they hope to have people come for the weekend, try them out and give any suggestions.  Bear Run ATV Park also hopes to grow in the next coming year.  This is FREE and open
Categories: Fun Events

Free Movies at the Ray Evans Seneca Theater

Tue, 09/15/2015 - 3:47pm
Dates: Sat, 09/19/2015 - 2:00pm - 9:00pm, 2 Free movies will be showing on Saturday the 19th, at the Ray Evans Seneca Theater in Salamanca NY, courtesy of Fidelis Care.  "Cinderella", the 2015 American romantic fantasy film about young Ella who finds herself at the mercy of her cruel stepmother and her daughters after you father passWs away, starts at 2pm.  Kids will get FREE popcorn and water courtesy of the Kiwanis Club.&nb
Categories: Fun Events

Paul Moravec and Buffalo Chamber Players to open Friends of Good Music season

Tue, 09/15/2015 - 1:49pm
Dates: Fri, 09/25/2015 - 7:30pm - 9:00pm, The Buffalo Chamber Players will perform at St. Bonaventure University’s Regina A. Quick Center for the Arts at 7:30 p.m. Friday, Sept. 25, for the opening of the Friends of Good Music 2015-16 concert season. The program is titled “An Evening with Paul Moravec.”
Categories: Fun Events

2015 National Alpaca Farm Days

Thu, 09/10/2015 - 8:50am
Dates: Sat, 09/26/2015 - 9:00am - Sun, 09/27/2015 - 5:00pm, Looking for a fun and unusual outing?  National Alpaca Farm Days is September 26th and 27th where alpaca farms nationwide will open their farms to the public.  This is a great time to get out to alpaca farms and learn about alpacas, their background, their fleece and what can be done with it, the products the fleece makes, the tax benefits to owning alpacas, costs of raising alpacas, and of course, the babies or crias as they are called.  Most farms will be open between 9-5  both days.  See the specific farms in our County and what they will be hosting for the weekend.  If you never have visited an alpaca farm, here is a blog about one first experience!
Categories: Fun Events

Patriot Day Celebration with Chris Higbee

Wed, 09/09/2015 - 1:24pm
Dates: Fri, 09/11/2015 - 4:30pm - 10:00pm, This event honors all emergency responders.   In appreciation of the brave men and women that put their lives on the line every day, Emergency Responders, Service Members and immediate family members will receive FREE ADMISSION with proper identification.  This includes Fire and Rescues Services, Emergency Medical Services, Police, State Troopers, Sheriffs, Veterans as well as pa
Categories: Fun Events

Randolph's Second Annual Class Kick Off!

Tue, 09/08/2015 - 12:59pm
Dates: Sat, 09/26/2015 - 10:00am - 4:00pm, What do knitting, crochet, painting, yoga, dance, floral arrangements, ceramics, quilting, and miniature gardens all have in common? These are just some of the classes that Randolph, NY has to offer! On Saturday, September 26th from 10am - 4pm, take advantage of Randolph’s second annual "Class Kick-Off" to find out how you can learn or expand your skills in these creative endeavors, just in time for the long winter ahead!  
Categories: Fun Events

Swine, Wine and Music Festival 2015

Tue, 09/01/2015 - 10:18am
Dates: Sat, 09/12/2015 - 11:00am - 6:00pm, Great BBQ, Wine, Beer and Music all in one place to benefit a good cause- the United Way! 
Categories: Fun Events

2015 India Fest

Fri, 08/28/2015 - 8:16am
Dates: Sat, 08/29/2015 - 12:00pm - 6:00pm, This event celebrates the Indian culture. 
Categories: Fun Events

Slyfest at Griffis Sculpture Park

Thu, 08/27/2015 - 2:43pm
Dates: Sat, 09/05/2015 - 10:00am - Sun, 09/06/2015 - 11:00pm, Internationally renowned performances, Interactive Workshops, Vendor Village, Park Tours, Light Show and so much more!!
Categories: Fun Events

A Combination of Arts

Wed, 08/26/2015 - 2:14pm
Dates: Fri, 09/18/2015 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm, On Friday, September 18, the Cattaraugus County Arts Council (CCAC) and Olean Community Theatre (OCT) will be presenting art both onstage and off. OCT will be performing “Fools” onstage at Portville Central School, while in the theater lobby, artist Pablo Veloz and the CCAC Art on Main gallery will be selling artwork to patrons both before (5:30-7:30 p.m.) and during the show intermission.
Categories: Fun Events

Little Valley Rider's Annual Labor Day Trail-Ride 2015

Wed, 08/26/2015 - 11:30am
Dates: Fri, 09/04/2015 - 8:00am - Mon, 09/07/2015 - 4:00pm, Annual Trail Ride.  Bring your horse or rent one from The Crosspatch Horse Ranch and enjoy the company of other equine enthusiasts. Camping available by reservation. 
Categories: Fun Events

“Fall” Into Creativity with CCACArt Classes

Tue, 08/25/2015 - 9:41am
Dates: Wed, 10/07/2015 - 11:00am - Sat, 10/24/2015 - 9:00pm, Get an early start on your hand-made holiday gifts! The Cattaraugus County Arts Council (CCAC) has announced their fall lineup of art classes for anyone 16 years of age or older.
Categories: Fun Events


Fri, 08/21/2015 - 11:34am
Dates: Sun, 08/23/2015 - 1:30pm - 3:30pm, If Picasso Can returns to Good Times Olean for the kids! 
Categories: Fun Events

Heart of Rural America: Personal Stories of the People Who Live Here

Fri, 08/21/2015 - 10:02am
Dates: Sun, 08/23/2015 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm, Rula Backos will be presenting her one woman show (poster attached) featuring some of the 'voices' in our area. Ms. Backos gave us a preview at the recent Juneteenth celebration. What a performance. It is wonderful, so wonderful to have such talent, here in our own backyard.
Categories: Fun Events

Aerobatic Challenge at the Olean Airport

Mon, 08/17/2015 - 9:44am
Dates: Sat, 08/22/2015 - 8:00am - Sun, 08/23/2015 - 5:00pm, Top pilots from the Northeast and Canada will compete in the 2015 Bill Thomas U.S./Canada Aerobatic Open at the Olean Airport.  The pilots will be flying in starting Thursday and practicing until the competition starts on Saturday. 
Categories: Fun Events

Bow Hunters Education Class Fall 2015

Thu, 08/13/2015 - 11:49am
Dates: Tue, 08/25/2015 - 4:30pm - 9:30pm, The Cattaraugus County Sheriff's Office will be hosting a Bowhunters' Education Class on Tuesday, August 25 and Thursday, August 27.  Participants MUST attend both days of instruction to receive a certificate. 
Categories: Fun Events

Need advice or a loan for a business?

Eating Right will make your Future Bright

Sell to the Government

Ready: Prepare. Plan. Stay Informed.