This is a directory of some of the staff in departments that may work on information for the website. For contact information by department please click Departments.

Administrator's Office

Name Title Phone Number
Jack Searles County Administrator 716-938-2577
Sandra Ponczkowski Deputy Budget Director 716-938-2277
Lori Pangborn Secretary to County Administrator 716-938-2232
Cheryl OKeefe Secretary to County Administrator 716-373-3202

Attorney's Office

Name Title Phone Number
Ann Giglio
Jeanne Matteson

Economic Development

Name Title Phone Number
Crystal Abers Director 716-938-2310
Paul Bishop Senior Planner 716-938-2369
Christine M Urf
Kate O'Stricker 716-938-2320
Deborah Miller Junior Accountant 716-938-2318
Becky Smith Tourism Assistant 716-938-2307
Jacquie Gardner Tourism Assistant 716-938-2242
Ginger Malak 716-938-2312
Jean K Davis
Jeremy Knab Web Technician 716-938-2305


Name Title Phone Number
Kathleen Ellis Administrative Officer 716-938-3381
Environmental Health
Debra Nichols
Chris Covert Environmental Health 716-701-3391
Susan A Andrews Director of Patient Services 716-701-3438
Chris Crawford 716-701-3388

Human Resources

Name Title Phone Number
Julie J. Carr Personnel Officer 716-938-2241
Kristine Phinney Senior Human Resources Specialist 716-938-2339
Mallory Short Human Resource Specialist 716-938-2315
Joe Winsor Personnel Assistant 716-938-2281
Susan Jones Senior Personnel Clerk 716-938-2317
Alicia M Brown Insurance and Workers Compensation Analyst 716-938-2283
Cecilia Chouinard Employee Benefits Assistant 716-938-2285
Greg Sten Safety Engineer Trainee 716-938-2284

Office of Emergency Services

Name Title Phone Number
Robert Kuhn County EMS Coordinator 716-938-2244
Catherine Peters Assistant to the Director 716-938-2213

Public Works

Name Title Phone Number
Linda McAndrew

Risk Management

Name Title Phone Number
Katie Ambuski Safety Engineer 716-938-2284
Alicia M Brown Insurance and Workers Compensation Analyst 716-938-2283

Treasurer's Office

Name Title Phone Number
Robyn Beardsley Property Tax Clerk 716-938-2271
Colette Webster Junior Accountant 716-938-2269

Eating Right will make your Future Bright

Sell to the Government

Ready: Prepare. Plan. Stay Informed.

Need advice or a loan for a business?

See the Mammoth Exhibit
view counter