Tai Chi for Arthritis Program

Tai Chi for Arthritis Program starting in March 2017 in Salamanca

Tai Chi for Arthritis Program starting in March 2017 in Salamanca

Please note that this event has expired!
Date(s): 
Repeats every week every Monday and every Thursday until Thu Apr 27 2017 .
Mon, 03/06/2017 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Thu, 03/09/2017 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Mon, 03/13/2017 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Thu, 03/16/2017 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Mon, 03/20/2017 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Thu, 03/23/2017 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Mon, 03/27/2017 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Thu, 03/30/2017 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Mon, 04/03/2017 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Thu, 04/06/2017 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Mon, 04/10/2017 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Thu, 04/13/2017 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Mon, 04/17/2017 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Thu, 04/20/2017 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Mon, 04/24/2017 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Thu, 04/27/2017 - 10:30am - 11:30am

The Tai Chi for Arthritis Program will be on Mondays and Thursdays from 10:30-11:30am; starting on March 6th and ending on April 27th, 2017 at Lionel R. John Health Center in Salamanca, NY.

To register or for information:

Contact the Department of Aging call (716) 373-8032 or Seneca Nation Health System Exercise Specialist Andrea John (716) 945-5894 ext 5236 or contact us online.

This program is offered as part of the NYS Department of Health Older Adult Fall Prevention Program

What is it?

Tai chi is an ancient Chinese practice that combines slow moving with deep breathing.

Benefits of Tai Chi for Arthritis:

Increase strength, balance, and posture
Prevent falls
Improve mind, body, and spirit
Reduce stress and increase relaxation

Sponsored by the Cattaraugus County Department of the Aging

Location

Lionel R. John Health Center
987 R.C. Hoag Drive Grand Room
Salamanca, NY 14779
United States
42° 9' 28.8072" N, 78° 45' 16.7256" W
Javascript is required to view this map.

Dept./Office: Aging

Filed under: arthritis