Aging

The Department of Aging Provides or assures the provision of needed services to county residents who are age 60 or older.
Call us at 716-373-8032 or if outside the Olean and Salamanca calling areas please call 1-800-462-2901.
Monday - Friday Hours: 8:30 am to 5:00 pm

Senior Citizen HEAP Assistance in Little Valley

By: Aging

Date(s): 
Repeats every month until Wed Feb 18 2015 except Sat Jan 17 2015, Tue Feb 17 2015. Also includes Wed Feb 18 2015.
Wed, 12/17/2014 - 11:45am - 12:45pm
Wed, 02/18/2015 - 11:45am - 12:45pm

HEAP assistance for those 60 years of age and older at the Little Valley SWAN Site in Little Valley, NY on 12/17/2014 and 2/18/2015 from 11:45 a.m. to 12:45 p.m.

Senior citizens in Cattaraugus County who received a regular HEAP benefit last HEAP season will receive an application by mail this year. Read more

Senior Citizen HEAP Assistance in Gowanda

By: Aging

Date(s): 
Repeats every month until Thu Feb 12 2015 except Sun Jan 11 2015, Wed Feb 11 2015. Also includes Thu Feb 12 2015.
Thu, 12/11/2014 - 11:45am - 12:45pm
Thu, 02/12/2015 - 11:45am - 12:45pm

HEAP assistance for those 60 years of age and older at the Gowanda SWAN Site in Gowanda, NY on 12/11/2014 and 2/12/2015 from 11:45 a.m. to 12:45 p.m.

Senior citizens in Cattaraugus County who received a regular HEAP benefit last HEAP season will receive an application by mail this year. Read more

Senior Citizen HEAP Assistance in Franklinville

By: Aging

Date(s): 
Repeats every month until Thu Feb 05 2015 except Sun Jan 04 2015, Wed Feb 04 2015. Also includes Thu Feb 05 2015.
Thu, 12/04/2014 - 11:45am - 12:45pm
Thu, 02/05/2015 - 11:45am - 12:45pm

HEAP assistance for those 60 years of age and older at the Franklinville SWAN Site in Franklinville, NY on 12/4/2014 and 2/5/2015 from 11:45 a.m. to 12:45 p.m.

Senior citizens in Cattaraugus County who received a regular HEAP benefit last HEAP season will receive an application by mail this year. Read more

Senior Citizen HEAP Assistance in Salamanca

By: Aging

Date(s): 
Repeats every month until Fri Jan 16 2015 except Sun Dec 21 2014. Also includes Fri Jan 16 2015.
Fri, 11/21/2014 - 12:45pm - 1:45pm
Fri, 01/16/2015 - 12:45pm - 1:45pm

HEAP assistance for those 60 years of age and older at the Salamanca Senior Citizen Club in Salamanca, NY on 11/21/2014 and 1/16/2015 from 12:45 p.m. to 1:45 p.m.

Senior citizens in Cattaraugus County who received a regular HEAP benefit last HEAP season will receive an application by mail this year.

View more 2014 Home Energy Assistance Program locations in Cattaraugus County. Read more

Senior Citizen HEAP Assistance in West Valley

By: Aging

Date(s): 
Repeats every month until Thu Jan 15 2015 except Sat Dec 20 2014. Also includes Thu Jan 15 2015.
Thu, 11/20/2014 - 11:45am - 12:45pm
Thu, 01/15/2015 - 11:45am - 12:45pm

HEAP assistance for those 60 years of age and older at the West Valley SWAN site in West Valley, NY on 11/20/2014 and 1/15/2015 from 11:45 a.m. to 12:45 p.m.

Senior citizens in Cattaraugus County who received a regular HEAP benefit last HEAP season will receive an application by mail this year. Read more

Urgent need for Meals on Wheels Volunteers in Randolph

News from Aging posted on Tue, 11/18/2014 - 5:40pm

The Cattaraugus County Department of the Aging’s Senior Wellness and Nutrition program needs your help. We are currently looking for volunteers to deliver Meals on Wheels in the Randolph area. The meals are picked up at the Randolph nutrition site which is open Monday through Friday. Most volunteers deliver 7 to 12 meals once a week and it takes about one hour (10:45 a.m. – 11:45 a.m.) to complete a delivery route. There is also a need for volunteers to assist at the congregate site by setting tables, assisting in food prep, and cleaning up after lunch.

November is National Family Caregivers Month

News from Aging posted on Tue, 11/18/2014 - 5:38pm

As we approach the holiday season, there is much to prepare for - readying the house for guests, decorating, traveling, baking, cooking, shopping and wrapping gifts.  For the estimated 65 million caregivers, these yearly tasks may seem impossible. Their days are already filled with managing their own lives, plus the life of the person they are caring for. Add to this the stress of the holidays, and some caregivers may find themselves at their breaking point.  

Cattaraugus County Nutrition Sites to Host Thanksgiving Holiday Dinner

News from Aging posted on Thu, 11/13/2014 - 5:28pm

Are you over 60 and love turkey, stuffing, and all the traditional fixings but don’t want to spend the time or money to cook an enormous meal? If so, the Cattaraugus County Senior Nutrition Program has just the answer.

2014 Senior Forum Follow-up

News from Aging posted on Fri, 09/26/2014 - 4:18pm
Legislator Earl McElfresh presenting at the Dept. of Aging's 2014 Senior Forum

Legislator Earl McElfresh presenting at the Dept. of Aging's 2014 Senior Forum

The Cattaraugus County Department of the Aging held its Twentieth (20th) Annual Senior Forum and Public Hearing at Ellicottville Central School on August 21, 2014.  Breakfast and lunch were provided by the department’s Senior Wellness and Nutrition program. Approximately 125 seniors attended the event.

During the public hearing portion of the event, Director Cathy Mackay reviewed the programs and services that were provided to Cattaraugus County seniors during the previous year. She also discussed future trends in programming and funding.  

Senior Citizen HEAP Assistance in Delevan

By: Aging

Date(s): 
Repeats every month until Thu Mar 05 2015 except Fri Feb 06 2015. Also includes Thu Mar 05 2015.
Tue, 01/06/2015 - 11:45am - 12:45pm
Thu, 03/05/2015 - 11:45am - 12:45pm

HEAP assistance for those 60 years of age and older at the Delevan SWAN site in Delevan, NY on 1/06/2014 and 3/05/2015 from 11:45 a.m. to 12:45 p.m.

Read more

Syndicate content
feedback