emergency services

DEC Burn Ban Begins March 15, 2012

News from Emergency Services posted on Mon, 02/27/2012 - 1:35pm
Cattaraugus County Burn Ban in Effect from March 15 to May 15

Cattaraugus County Burn Ban in Effect from March 15 to May 15

The New York State Department of Environmental Conservation (NYS DEC) ban on burning begins on March 15, 2012, and continues through May 15, 2012.

This regulation means that there are no open fires allowed during the March 15th to May 15th time period.

EMT Class at South Dayton FD, Begins July 30, 2012

Date(s): 
Mon, 07/30/2012 - 7:00pm - 10:00pm

EMT Original and Refresher Class

Beginning Monday, July 30, 2012

Class runs through November 15, 2012

Classes will be held Mondays and Thursdays from 7 p.m.

EMT Original and Refresher Class

Date(s): 
Tue, 01/03/2012 - 2:00pm

EMT Original and Refresher Course

Beginning Tuesday, January 3, 2012

Runs though May 2012

Classes are on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 7 p.m.

EMT Original and Refresher Class

Date(s): 
Fri, 10/28/2011 - 5:20am

EMT Original and Refresher Class

Beginning Monday, January 16, 2012

Class runs through May 17, 2012

Classes will be held Mondays and Wednesdays from 6:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m., some Saturday classes will be scheduled from 9 a.m.

EMT Original and Refresher Class

Date(s): 
Mon, 01/16/2012 - 1:30pm

EMT Original and Refresher Class

Beginning Monday, January 16, 2012

Class runs through May 17, 2012

Classes will be held Mondays and Wednesdays from 6:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m., some Saturday classes will be scheduled from 9 a.m.

EMT Original and Refresher Class

Date(s): 
Mon, 01/23/2012 - 1:00pm

EMT Original and Refresher Class

Beginning Monday, January 23, 2012

Class runs through May 17, 2012

Location: St.

Introduction to Fire Officer

Date(s): 
Wed, 02/02/2011 - 2:00pm

Introduction to Fire Officer

Begins Thursday, February 2, 2012, at 7 p.m.

Class runs February 2, 6, 10, 15, 16, 20, 22, and 27, and March 1

at Westons Mills Fire Department

Olean-Portville Rd/ Route 417, Westons Mills, New York

Call (716) 938-2213 to signup.

Fire Officer 1

Date(s): 
Sat, 03/05/2011 - 2:00pm

Fire Officer 1

Begins Monday, March 5, 2012, at 7 p.m.

Class runs March 5, 7, 13, 15, 19, 21, 26, and 29

at Westons Mills Fire Department

Olean-Portville Rd/ Route 417, Westons Mills, New York

Call (716) 938-2213 to signup.

EMT Original and Refresher Class

Date(s): 
Thu, 02/09/2012 - 6:30pm

EMT Original and Refresher Class

Beginning Thursday, February 9, 2012

Class runs through June 21, 2012

Classes will be held Tuesdays and Thursdays from 6:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m., one Saturday class is scheduled from 9 a.m.

Hybrid Safety for Emergency Responders

Date(s): 
Sat, 10/15/2011 - 4:00am

Hybrid Safety for Emergency Responders

Saturday, October 15, 2011

Begins at 8 a.m.

Cattaraugus County Office of Emergency Services Training Center

303 Court Street, Little Valley, New York

Call (716) 938-2213 to sign-up.

Syndicate content
feedback