fire class

Fire Police Certification Course

NYSFP

New York State Fire Police Certification Course

Class will be held at Cattaraugus County Office of Emergency Services in Little Valley, NY

Friday, June 1, 2012, 6 p.m. to 10 p.m.

Saturday, June 2, 2012, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Sunday, June 3, 2012, 8 a.m.

Weather Spotter Training for First Responders

News from Emergency Medical Services, Emergency Services posted on Mon, 04/02/2012 - 10:13am

SKYWARN Weather Spotter Training

Class open to all first responders (fire and EMS) in Cattaraugus County, including MRC and CERT volunteers.  There is no cost for the class, RSVP is required.

When:  Wednesday, May 30, 2012 at 7 p.m.

Where:  Cattaraugus County Office of Emergency Services - EOC

RSVP:  Call Cathi at (716) 938-2213 or e-mail CLPeters [at] cattco [dot] org

See Attachments or Call Cathi For Details!

Weather Spotter Training at CCOES, on May 30, 2012

Date(s): 
05/30/2012

SKYWARN Weather Spotter Training

Class open to all first responders (fire and EMS) in Cattaraugus County, including MRC and CERT volunteers.  There is no cost for the class, RSVP is required.

When:  Wednesday, May 30, 2012 at 7 p.m.

Where:  Cattaraugus County Office of Emergency Services - EOC

RSVP:  Call Cathi at (716) 938-2213 or e-mail CLPeters [at] cattco [dot] org

See Attachments or Call Cathi For Details!

Fire and EMS Clandestine (Methamphetamine) Lab Awareness Class

Date(s): 
Tue, 03/27/2012 - 6:30pm - 10:00pm

What:  First Responder Clan Lab Awareness Class

Date:  Tuesday, March 27, 2012

Time:  Registration begins at 6:30 p.m.

          Class will begin promptly at 7 p.m. and last approximately 3 hours

Location:  Little Valley Volunteer Fire Department (upstairs banquet hall)

Registration:  Please contact your Fire Chief or EMS Agency Administrator to have them sign you up for the course. Read more

Introduction to Fire Officer

Date(s): 
Wed, 02/02/2011 - 2:00pm

Introduction to Fire Officer

Begins Thursday, February 2, 2012, at 7 p.m.

Class runs February 2, 6, 10, 15, 16, 20, 22, and 27, and March 1

at Westons Mills Fire Department

Olean-Portville Rd/ Route 417, Westons Mills, New York

Call (716) 938-2213 to signup.

Fire Officer 1

Date(s): 
Sat, 03/05/2011 - 2:00pm

Fire Officer 1

Begins Monday, March 5, 2012, at 7 p.m.

Class runs March 5, 7, 13, 15, 19, 21, 26, and 29

at Westons Mills Fire Department

Olean-Portville Rd/ Route 417, Westons Mills, New York

Call (716) 938-2213 to signup.

Hybrid Safety for Emergency Responders

Date(s): 
Sat, 10/15/2011 - 4:00am

Hybrid Safety for Emergency Responders

Saturday, October 15, 2011

Begins at 8 a.m.

Cattaraugus County Office of Emergency Services Training Center

303 Court Street, Little Valley, New York

Call (716) 938-2213 to sign-up.

Water Supply Operations

Date(s): 
Wed, 10/19/2011 - 3:00pm

Water Supply Operations

Begins Wednesday, October 19, 2011, at 7 p.m.

Course runs October 19, 20, 24 and 27, and November 3 and 10

at Humphrey Fire Department

4591 Humphrey Rd, Humphrey, New York

Call (716) 938-2213 to signup.

Introduction to Fire Officer

Date(s): 
Thu, 12/01/2011 - 2:00pm

Introduction to Fire Officer

Begins Thursday, December 1, 2011, at 7 p.m.

Class runs December 1, 5, 8, 13, 16, 20, 22, 26, and 28

at Ellicottville Fire Department

30 Fillmore Drive/ Lyn Weischan Lane, Ellicottville, New York

Call (716) 938-2213 to signup.

Fire Officer 1

Date(s): 
Sun, 01/02/2011 - 2:00pm

Introduction to Fire Officer

Begins Monday, January 2, 2012, at 7 p.m.

Class runs January 2, 5, 9, 11, 17, 19, 23, and 25

at Ellicottville Fire Department

30 Fillmore Drive/ Lyn Weischan Lane, Ellicottville, New York

Call (716) 938-2213 to signup.

Syndicate content
feedback