Congratulations 2015 Sheriff's Academy Graduates

News from Sheriff's Office, Posted on Wed, 05/13/2015 - 11:10am
2015 Sheriff's Academy Graduates

Left to Right: Lt. David Schuman, Andrew Grover, Kyle Baldwin, Brent Francis, Tyler Lewis, Christopher Draudt, William Hunt, Josh Bartholomew and Sydney Wheeler, Training Coordinator Christa Heckathorn

Sheriff Timothy S. Whitcomb and the members of the Cattaraugus County Sheriff’s Office would like to congratulate the 60th Session of the Chautauqua County Sheriff’s Academy upon their graduation from the basic course for police officers. Eight Cattaraugus County residents completed the Basic Course for Police Officers academy training, which began in August 2014 and concluded April 30, 2015 at graduation. The cadets studied topics such as emergency vehicle operation, weapons qualifications, counterterrorism, mental health, penal law, vehicle and traffic law, defensive tactics, spanish language for law enforcement, first aid/cpr/aed, report writing, physical fitness, and motor vehicle accident investigations, just to name a few.

The cadets are now certified to work as a police officer / deputy sheriff for any local or county law enforcement agency in the State of New York. The cadets also receive college credit from Jamestown Community College for their achievements, due to the strong working relationship between JCC and the Sheriff’s Offices of Chautauqua, Cattaraugus and Allegany Counties. The graduates from Cattaraugus County are: 

Kyle Badwin from Olean

Joshua Bartholomew from Perrysburg 

Christopher Draudt from Little Valley (Top Physical Fitness Award) 

Brent Francis from Gowanda (Top Shooter Award) 

Andrew Grover from Randolph 

William Hunt from Salamanca 

Tyler Lewis from Olean 

Sydney Wheeler from Steamburg







News from Sheriff's Office

Filed under: