2016 Tire Disposal Dates

News from Public Works, Posted on Fri, 03/25/2016 - 1:14pm
Tires to be recycled

Tires to be recycled

View the tire collection schedule for 2016 from the Cattaraugus County Department of Public Works.

Transfer Station Collection Date
Salamanca 8/13/2016
Allegany 8/20/2016
Portville 8/27/2016
Machias 9/10/2016
Dayton 9/17/2016
Conewango 9/24/2016
Five Points 10/01/2016

Collection times for all stations are 8:00 am to 4:00 pm. The County will accept a maximum of four (4) car tires per licensed driver at no charge on scheduled collection days. Any tires in excess of the four-tire limit will be accepted at the regular rates listed below.

Regular Rates

Car (to 21”)

$2.00 each

Agricultural & Industrial (15” - 21”)

$4.00 each

Large truck (to 24.5”)

$6.00 each

Oversized (larger than 24.5”)

$2.00 per ply

Large truck and oversized tires on rims will be accepted, with an additional $10.00 charge per tire for demounting.

In addition to the tire collection dates listed above, individuals can dispose of tires at any transfer station by paying the appropriate fee listed above. All tires disposed of on regular business days must be paid for with user fee tickets; no cash will be accepted.

Contact the Waste Management Coordinator, Linda McAndrew, at 716-938-9121 or contact the Department of Public Works with your questions.

News from Public Works

Filed under: tire collection, tires