Senior Wellness and Nutrition Program Menu for February

News from Aging, Posted on Fri, 02/15/2019 - 3:31pm

The Senior Wellness and Nutrition Program Menu for February 2019.

"Once you replace negative thoughts with positive ones, you'll start having positive results." - Willie Nelson

Schedule for February 2019

Friday, Feb. 1

Scampi Baked Fish
Baked Potato w/Sour Cream
Fiesta Corn
Whole Wheat
Bread
Cheesecake Tart

Monday, Feb. 4

Breaded Chicken Legs
Red Potatoes
Carrots
Whole Wheat Roll
Mixed Fruit

Tuesday, Feb. 5

Meatball Hoagie w/ Parmesan Cheese
Potato Wedges
Wax Beans
Pineapple

Wednesday, Feb. 6

Scalloped Potatoes w/ Ham
Peas
Cranberry Juice
Whole Wheat Roll
Pudding w/Topping

Thursday, Feb. 7

National Fettucine Alfredo Day
Chicken Alfredo over Fettucine
Capri Vegetables
Garlic Bread
Mandarin Oranges

Friday, Feb. 8

BBQ Beef on Bun
Tossed Salad w/Dressing
Warm Baked Cinnamon Apples

Monday, Feb. 11

National Peppermint Patty Day
Herb Roasted Pork w/Gravy
Mashed Potatoes w/Gravy, Carrots
Whole Wheat Roll
Tropical Fruit

Tuesday, Feb. 12

Panko Fish
Garden Rice
Roasted Brussel
Sprouts
Apple Juice
12 Grain Bread Cookie

Wednesday, Feb. 13

Chili
Crackers
Green Beans
Corn Bread
Pears

Thursday, Feb. 14

Chicken &
Biscuits
Mixed Vegetables
Apricots

Friday, Feb. 15

Macaroni & Cheese
Stewed Tomatoes
Whole Wheat Bread
Peaches

Monday, Feb. 18

Happy Presidents' Day

Tuesday, Feb. 19

Breaded Chicken Breasts
Rice Pilaf
Prince Edward Vegetables
12 Grain Bread
Mandarin Oranges

Wednesday, Feb. 20

National Cherry Pie Day
Pepper Steak
Mashed Potatoes w/Gravy
Oriental Vegetables
Fruit Punch
Whole Wheat Roll
Cherry Pie

Thursday, Feb. 21

Tuna Noodle Casserole
Peas
Whole Wheat Bread
Pineapple

Friday, Feb. 22

National Cook a Sweet Potato Day
Ham Steak
Sweet Potato
Broccoli
Rye Bread
Fruited Jello w/Topping

Monday, Feb. 25

Stuffed Shells w/Meat Sauce
Italian Beans
Garlic Bread
Peaches

Tuesday, Feb. 26

Apple Baked Pork Chop
Roasted Red Potatoes
Corn
Whole Wheat Roll
Tropical Fruit

Wednesday, Feb. 27

Open Face Turkey Sandwich w/Gravy
Mashed Potatoes w/Gravy
California Blend
Vegetables
Banana

Thursday, Feb. 28

Meatloaf w/Gravy
Baked Potato w/ Sour Cream
Spinach
12 Grain Bread
Applesauce

Please note:

All meals are served with 1/2 pint milk and margarine. Menus are subject to change without notification.

Reservations & Cancellations

Reservations and cancellations must be made 24 hours in advance to the Site Manager

Attention:

Meals on Wheels Participants - Please call if you will NOT be home for your meal delivery.

Contact the Aging Dept.

Cattaraugus County Department of the Aging

1-800-462-2901