Skip to main content

scales of justice in a courtroom

Staff of the District Attorney's Office:

LORI PETTIT RIEMAN: Cattaraugus County District Attorney

Voice: (716) 938-2220

JESSICA UNGARO: First Assistant District Attorney  

Voice: (716) 938-2282

BETTY L. WILLIAMS: Secretary to District Attorney 

Voice: (716) 938-2220

JESSIE M. ROMMEL: Confidential Law Secretary 

Voice: (716) 938-2221

DANIEL E. WAASDORP: Criminal Investigator 

Voice: (716) 938-2364

SGT. CLARK O. PARRY: Criminal Investigator 

Voice: (716) 938-2223



Assistant District Attorneys

STEVEN A. YOUNG:  Assistant District Attorney


Voice: (716) 512-0737 


SERVES: Ashford, (Town) Ellicottville, Hinsdale, Ischua, Lyndon, ( Town) Redhouse, (City) Salamanca, (Town) Salamanca


KELLY BALCOM : Assistant District Attorney


Voice: (716) 982-2649

SERVES: Allegany (Town), Carrollton, Persia, Machias, Olean (Town), Randolph,  (Town) Dayton , (Village) South Dayton


DEREK HAFNER:  Assistant District Attorney


Voice: (716) 512-1820


SERVES: Franklinville, Freedom, New Albion, Humphrey, Perrysburg, Conewango, Olean (City), Leon, Napoli,  Portville, Ellicottville


RACHEL MITCHELL: Assistant District Attorney


Voice: (716) 374-5346


SERVES: Yorkshire,  Great Valley, Little Valley, Mansfield, East Otto, Otto,  (Village) Allegany, Coldspring, Farmersville



Town & Village Prosecutors (Traffic Infractions)

Allegany Town: Bert Dohl, Esq. (716) 945-3060

Allegany Village: Mike Burke, Esq. (716) 375-5130

Ashford: Bridget Marshall, Esq.

Carrollton: Kelly Balcom, Esq. (716) 982-2649

Coldspring: Bridget Marshall, Esq.

East Otto: Jim Musacchio, Esq. (716) 532-3351

Ellicottville Town:  


Franklinville: Jessica Ungaro, Esq. (716) 254-0435

Freedom: Robert Kutzuba, Esq. (585) 492-1460

Great Valley: Bridget Marshall, Esq.

Hinsdale: Mike Burke, Esq. (716) 375-5130

Ischua: Kelly Balcom, Esq. (716) 982-2649

Little Valley: Bridget Marshall, Esq.

Lyndon: Jessica Ungaro, Esq. (716) 254-0435

Machias: Kelly Balcom, Esq. (716) 982-2649


Olean Town: Kelly Balcom, Esq. (716) 982-2649

Perrysburg: Rachel Mitchell, Esq. (716) 532-2465

Persia: Jim Musacchio, Esq. (716) 532-3351

Portville Town:  

Portville Village: Kelly Balcom, Esq. (716) 982-2649

Randolph: Bridget Marshall, Esq.

Salamanca Town: 

South Dayton Town: John Grennel, Esq.

South Dayton Village: John Grennel,Esq.

Yorkshire: Jessica Ungaro, Esq. (716) 254-0435

Napoli Town: Tom Rickert, Esq.(716) 945- 3060