Skip to main content

7 members of the Public Works Committee.

This committee shall have charge of all matters relating to the following department:

  • Public Works Department.

In addition, the committee shall have the following responsibilities:

  • General jurisdiction over all County buildings and grounds.

  • Watershed Program.

  • Liaison with Cattaraugus County Soil & Water Conservation District.

  • Approve or disapprove requests from non-County government groups for County facility usage.

  • General jurisdiction over all matters relating to solid waste.

Committee Members:

Vergilio L. Giardini, Chair

Richard Helmich Jr., Vice-Chair

Joseph Boberg

Robert J. Breton

Richard L. Klancer

David M. Koch

James Joseph Snyder, Jr.