Skip to main content
News From:
Sheriff's Office
Devine Award

Congratulations to Deputy Devine Leacock of the Cattaraugus County Sheriff's Office for being chosen as Youth Officer of the Year by the State of New York Police Juvenile Officers Association.  His hard work and dedication to the children of our county is apparent to our office every day.  For the state to acknowledge the work that he has done is very rewarding.    Deputy Leacock currently works for the Cattaraugus-Allegany BOCES as SRO.  He was previously SRO at Allegany-Limestone Central and Pioneer Central. 

Present for Deputy Leacock's award were (left to right): Youth Bureau Director Tony Evans, Lt. Brandon Walters (CCSO), Deputy William Miller (CCSO), Officer Dan McGraw (Olean PD), Officer Jordan Abdo (Allegany PD), Deputy Devine Leacock, Deputy Tyler Lewis (CCSO), Lt. Tina Owens (Salamanca PD), Deputy Steve Dombek (CCSO), Lt. Melanie Churakos (CCSO). 

Share on: