Skip to main content

The Cattaraugus County Health Department offers Childhood Developmental Services for children and their families. The following programs can help you with evaluations of a child's development, insurance options, referrals, advocacy, obtain support services and financial assistance options.


Childhood Developmental Services - Contacts

General Inquiries - (716)-373-8050


Early Intervention Program

Kevin D. Watkins, M.D., MPH, Early Intervention Official - (716) 701-3382 kdwatkins@cattco.org

Patty Cheek, Early Care Service Coordinator - (716)-701-3643, pjcheek@cattco.org

Peggy Keller, Early Care Service Coordinator - (716)-938-2478, plkeller@cattco.org

Jennifer Schosek, Early Care Service Coordinator - (716)-938-2472, jschosek@cattco.org

Lanette Shaw, Keyboard Specialist II - (716)-701-3280, lmshaw@cattco.org


Child Find Program

Nikki Pratt, Child Find Assistant - (716)-701-3290, NRPratt@cattco.org 


Children with Special Health Care Needs Program

Matthew Tyssee, Resource Coordinator - (716)-701-3375, metyssee@cattco.org


Physically Handicapped Children's Program

Matthew Tyssee, Resource Coordinator - (716)-701-3375, metyssee@cattco.org