Skip to main content

COVID-19 Update:

The Cattaraugus County Assessor’s Office is still open Monday – Friday, 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM. We encourage all to contact our office by phone, email, regular mail, or fax.


Phone: 716-938-2343


Fax: 716-938-2758


Cattaraugus County Assessor’s Office

207 Rock City Street, Suite 101

Little Valley, NY 14755

Thank you for visiting the Cattaraugus County Department of Real Property Tax Services Assessing Office.  This office currently assesses in 13 towns: Ashford, Dayton, East Otto, Farmersville, Franklinville, Freedom, Great Valley, Machias, New Albion, Otto, Perrysburg, Persia and Red House.  Please do not hesitate to contact us if you own property in one of these towns and need assistance.  

Our office is located in the former Little Valley School.

Cattaraugus County
Real Property Services
Assessing Office
207 Rock City Street, Suite 101
Little Valley, NY 14755

Phone: 716-938-2343
Fax: 716-938-2758


Assessing Office Hours:
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Monday-Friday

All other towns in Cattaraugus County are assessed by locally-appointed assessors.  To find your assessor's contact information, please click on the "My Assessor" link below.

2020 Reassessments

The Cattaraugus County Assessing Office is conducting 2020 Reassessments in the towns of Dayton, Otto and Red House.

Data collection and preliminary assessments are now complete; Assessment Disclosure Notices will be mailed in the coming weeks.

In order to comply with social distancing guidelines, all informal assessment reviews for the towns of Dayton, Otto, and Red House will now be done only by online form submission, by paper submission, or by telephone appointment. See your Assessment Disclosure Notice for more information.

Informal Assessment Review Application




Coronavirus. Learn about recommendations and more. Source image: